Listen to new Circulatory System on Pitchfork

“The Elephant Six outfit Circulatory System, lead by Will Cullen Hart of Olivia Tremor Control, have announced their follow up to 2009’s Signal Morning. It’s a double LP called Mosaics Within Mosaics, and it’s out June 24 via Cloud Recordings.

The album was assembled by Derek Almstead (Faster Circuits) and features overdubs by Jeff Mangum and Jeremy Barnes (Neutral Milk Hotel), John Fernandes (Dream Boat, Jacob Morris, The New Sound of Numbers, Old Smokey), Heather McIntosh (The Instruments), AJ Griffin (Laminated Cat), and Peter Erchick (Pipes You See, Pipes You Don’t). It’s getting a limited edition pressing of vinyl (1,000 copies available), plus a digital and CD release.

Circulatory System will appear at this year’s Pitchfork Music Festival at Chicago’s Union Park on July 19. Grab tickets here. They’re also touring with Neutral Milk Hotel—find their dates below.”


By |2017-10-07T08:45:39+00:00April 2nd, 2014|Uncategorized|